15 Comments

Nary a one, although some are more expensive, more trouble to cook, harder to find. Maybe, if pressed I would say eggplant. But there are plenty of eggplant dishes I love, just don't want to cook them myself.

Expand full comment
author

I feel the same way about eggplant. I'll eat it but I won't necessarily buy it whole to cook it myself.

Expand full comment

Mine is also celery which is tricky because I have bunnies and they love it so it’s in the fridge every day taunting me with its leaves and hideous smell 😂

Expand full comment

I can definitely do without Celery. Took one bite and regretted it instantly.

Expand full comment
author

Ahaha!

Expand full comment

beetroot - tastes like dirt!

Expand full comment
author

I do like beets but I also see where you're coming from.

Expand full comment

I incandescently HATE raw kale. I don't get it. I don't like it and I scoff when people tell me to massage it... Massaging raw kale with lemon juice is still the same bitter vegetable. Now when kale is steamed it's A-OK but otherwise get it out of my face...lol

Expand full comment
author

Lol!

Expand full comment

Mine is celery toooo, I hate the flavour and the smell. My best vegetable stinks though, it’s broccoli 🤩

Expand full comment
author

Same! Love stinky broccoli.

Expand full comment

artichokes! :(

Expand full comment
author

They're complicated.

Expand full comment

i love all veggies so much but can live my life without brussel sprouts

Expand full comment
author

That's fair lol.

Expand full comment